Join Our Mailing List Read Blog Facebook Twitter YouTube
Patient Information

Testimonials

In response to Dr. Aguirre’s selection as a Top Doc by 5280 Magazine for the second consecutive year:

Dr. Aguirre,
Congratulations on being recognized as a Top Doc in 5280 Magazine.  It is certainly an honor to be recognized by your peers as a top doc.

Thank you for all that you do at Rose, for our patients, and our staff.  We appreciate your commitment to helping us provide great care each day.

Congratulations,

Kenneth H. Filer
President & Chief Executive Officer
Rose Medical Center


August 25th, 2013

(In response to Dr. Aguirre being selected as a Top Doc by 5280 Magazine in the category of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery):

Congratulations! 

I certainly appreciate the care you gave to me when you performed pelvic surgery on me.  So far, so good!  You changed my life significantly.  I'm so glad that Dr. Chut sent me to you.  

Warm regards to you and your staff— R.H.

On 3/3/10, Dr. Aguirre performed an Anterior Elevate procedure with Uterine Suspension for a greater than 1 year history of Stage III vaginal prolapse.

 


July 25, 2013
Dear Dr. Aguirre and Staff,

I am writing a very sincere, heartfelt thanks to all of you for the excellent effective and professional care I received from you four years ago. Four years ago, as you know, I had surgery for  vaginal prolapse.  In non-medical terms, my insides were literally hanging out of my body.  I felt like I had a penis hanging out of my vagina!  Constantly I was having to stop and find a secluded place to push my insides back up into my body.

Today, four years later, I have no problems.  I have had no problems since my surgery.  I am 72 years old and having a great time hiking, swimming, bicycling and skiing with my husband and 7 grandchildren ages 4-14 years old.  And, the sex with my husband is the best we’ve ever had!  I tell all of my friends who have questions about any problems to call Dr. Aguirre.  You and your staff listen very professionally and efficiently and find solutions to the problem.  Thanks again to all of you!

I am so happy I called you four years ago Dr. Aguirre!                                                                
R.B., Centennial, CO
On 1/28/09 R.B., underwent an Anterior and Posterior Prolift procedure with Uterine

Suspension and TVT Sling for a 2 year history of Stage III Pelvic Organ Prolapse and

Urinary Incontinence.

 


July 25, 2013

Dr. Aguirre and Staff,

I was having pain and issues with  vaginal mesh.  My doctor recommended you to do an evaluation.  Over the course of 18 months, you have successfully removed most of the mesh.  I appreciate all that you and your office has done for me!  I feel like my life can get back to normal.

I have been very happy with my surgeries and my office visits.  Keep up the good work!Again, words cannot express my appreciation.

Sincerely,
C.V., Colorado City, CO
On 2/27/12, Dr. Aguirre removed a Perigee Mesh for erosion problems, and then on 6/4/13, Dr. Aguirre removed an Apogee Mesh to due to Pelvic Pain from Mesh Contracture.  CV originally had surgery back in December of 2004

 


 

ASC has been providing exceptional urogynecologic, cosmetic gynecologic, dermal aesthetic and body contouring procedures to our patients for years. As our practice continues to grow, so does our list of satisfied patients. Each patient at ASC receives personalized care, allowing for a unique and comfortable visit where all your questions and concerns will be addressed.

If you are interested in reading more detailed patient diaries, click here.


 Featured Testimonial

"I am a 19-year-old-college student who had Labia and Clitoral Hood Reduction done.  I was more nervous about this than picking what college to go to! I never really knew that there was anything unique about this until the pain got unbearable. I am a volleyball player and wearing tight fitting bottoms and thongs is part of the job. When the discomfort became unbearable, my mother and I paid a visit to Dr. Aguirre where he reassured me that my problem was very normal and easily fixable. I felt very safe with him and comfortable, his staff made me feel very relaxed and valued and held my hand through the whole thing. They were very thorough and did and exemplary job, I feel so much more like a woman now, I don't feel embarrassed at all. If you have similar problems, as I did, I really encourage you to give Dr. Aguirre a call, because it was probably the best decision I've ever made!" - A.M., Thornton, CO


Urogynecology Testimonials

  


June 19, 2013

Dear Dr. Aguirre and Staff,
Thank you all so much for putting me at ease and for your part in making my recent surgery and ongoing recovery such a success.  I am so grateful for your expertise, skilled hands, care and concern.  I haven’t felt like just another patient but like a person about whom you care.  Thank you for making me feel that way.

I look forward to our continuing association as a result of the Hormone Replacement Therapy.

Blessings,
D.A., Colorado Springs, CO

On 4/24/13, Dr. Aguirre performed a Total Prolift with Mesh for a history of 2 failed prior reconstructive pelvic surgeries.

 


Feb 14, 2013

Dr. Aguirre and Staff,

Thank yo so much for all the excellent care you gave me before-during and after my surgery. You all made me feel so comfortable and not quite so nervous. The extra time you spent with me to explain procedures, etc was greatly appreciated.

Thank you and Bless you! Love, E.L., Sterling, CO

On 12/12/12, Dr. Aguirre performed a Vaginal Hysterectomy and Rectocele Repair


January 31, 2013

I am beyond pleased with the results following Pelvic Repair Surgery from Dr. Aguirre. Immediately post surgery, I had minimal pain and was walking that evening. I used no pain medication except for Tylenol for a few days. I feel whole again with no hesitaion to resume my sports of competitive horse back riding, cross-country skiing and hiking. It's a relief and my quality of my life regained".

L.M., Vail, CO

On December 12, 2012, Dr. Aguirre performed an Abdominal Sacrocolpopexy with Y-Mesh and a Posterior Colporrhaphy with Perineorrhaphy for a 10 year history of vaginal prolapse and voiding difficulties.


January 29, 2013

In 2000, I came to see Dr. Aguirre concerning urinary incontinence problems with heavy periods, a prolapsed uterus and a rectocele. I had painful intercourse and was very discouraged. We scheduled the Burch procedure to "tuck" the bladder back into position. Dr. Aguirre also did a pelvic reconstruction at that time. The recovery was tough the first 4 weeks. I took it slow and followed his instructions. At 8 weeks, I finally felt like I could walk 3-4 miles, hike etc but at a gentle pace, I listened carefully to not lifting more thank 20-25lbs post op. I just came back to see Dr. Aguirre after 13 years. He examined me, mostly because I wanted to see how I was holding up at 55 years old. EXCELLENT!! I am very very grateful to Dr. Aguirre's expertise and appreciate his caring bedside manner.

M.M., Littleton, CO

On May 31, 2000, Dr. Aguirre performed an Abdominal Hysterectomy, Bilateral Paravaginal Defect Repair, Burch Colposuspension and Rectocele repair for a long history of fibroids, vaginal prolapse and urinary incontinence. She returned for evaluation of urinary symptoms after stopping her estrogen replacement. She continues with excellent vaginal support but now has Urogenital Atrophy and complaints of hormone insufficiency consisting of hot flashes, vaginal dryness, decreased energy, difficulty sleeping, decreased libido and sexual drive. She will enroll in Dr. Aguirre's Bioidentical Hormone Replacement Therapy Program to optimize her homonal status.


December 12, 2012

For years I struggled with incontinence - always needing to be "on guard" to the possibility of an unexpected sneeze or cough  - planning out when I traveled where the next bathroom might be.  Being a very active woman  it was very disconcerting to have to always be thinking about this.   After a consult with Dr. Aguirre I decided to go forward with the surgery to implant a TVT sling.  The surgery was quick and easy, in and out in a very short time, and the recovery was painless and fast.  The great news is the problem is gone!!  I just returned from a very active trip - what a sense of relief and freedom I had with no worries about an accident! 

Dr. Aguirre & his staff were fabulously supportive in every way.  I highly recommend Dr. Aguirre and his work.

C.S., Lakewood, CO

On 10/8/12, Dr. Aguirre performed a TVT Exact sling for a 25 year history of stress urinary incontinence.


 

In appreciation to:
Dr. Aguirre and his staff.
THANKS!

I was praying for a miracle and had been to two other doctors. Did not like what they said about my condition. Then I was recommended to you. I am very thankful you were God sent. Thanks again for everything. Lots to be thankful for.

I already feel like my old self.

G.S., Delta, CO

On 10/31/12, Dr. Aguirre performed an outpatient Anterior Elevate procedure with Uterine Suspension for Stage III Pelvic Organ Prolapse


August 3, 2012

I originally contacted Dr. Aguirre for bladder issues that had become common after child birth. I would frequently lose urine when sneezing, jumping, or running. Not only was this embarrassing, but also annoying. After my consultation with Dr Aguirre, I also admitted that I had less sensation, after having children, when having sexual relations. Upon exam, it was obvious that my pelvic floor had lost elasticity and muscular integrity. I decided to also add vaginal rejuvenation to my surgery. I figured I may as well have both procedures completed at the same time so I won't have the down time again later. I am thrilled to say that I am having the best sex of my life!!! I feel like a teenager again! Not only am I happy, but so is my husband! If anyone reading this is feeling the same way I did, please get this procedure!!! I am also very impressed with Dr. Aguirre and his staff. After my procedure, they were all so amazing! All of them went above and beyond to make sure I was healing correctly and had the utmost comfort. Dr Aguirre is professional, yet somehow makes you feel like you are an old friend. I would highly recommend Aguirre Specialty Care! A. D., Windsor, CO

On 5/15/12, Dr. Aguirre performed a TVT-EXACT sling and Laser Vaginal Rejuvenation for an eight year history of stress urinary incontinence and vaginal looseness.

   


June 1, 2012

Dear Dr. Aguirre,

I just want to take a moment and thank you for everything that you have done for me!

When I visited you a year ago, I was not in a good place.  I was having discomfort with intercourse, a small bit of urinary incontinence and retention.  You quickly assessed that the sling that I had placed previously by a different physician had shifted and become too tight, thus leading to all of these issues.

We scheduled a surgery to remove the misplaced sling.  Although this was a procedure that could lead to greater incontinence, it was worth the removal and healing time to me to readdress my situations.

Sure enough, after the removal, I had an issue voiding and ended back in the hospital for a couple of hours to have a Foley placed.  When I phoned you with my problem, you responded immediately and the hospital tool care of me promptly.  The following days your staff was very attentive, educational and compassionate.

Once I healed, I found that not only had my incontinence gotten worse, but I wasn't able to enjoy my life because of the inconvenience it created.

Back to the OR we went and another sling was placed.  I can sadly say I have had more surgeries than I would like at age 39 and this recent sling placement that you did for me was the easiest and best surgery I have ever had.  I thought Shawna was joking when she said I would only need Advil if anything at all.  She was correct....I didn't even take that!  I had immediate results and I could enjoy life more than ever.

Thank you so much for your kind bedside demeanor, your concern and of course your expertise!

Sincerely, M.J., Castle Rock, CO

On 4/11/12, Dr. Aguirre removed an obstructive synthetic sling for recurrent UTI's & pelvic pain originally placed in October 2004.  On 4/23/2012, Dr. Aguirre performed an I-STOP Sling for recurrent stress incontinence.

 


May 22, 2012

For 15 years I struggled with the embarrasment of stress incontinence.  I finally sought the advice of Dr. Aguirre.  What a wonderful experience!  His staff is very professional and answered all of my concerns.  They take great care of you!  Dr. Aguirre is the best!  Everyone at ASC is wonderful!  My only question is WHY DID I WAIT??  I feel great and confident again.  Thank you Dr. Aguirre!

NMM~Highlands Ranch, CO

On 4/23/12 Dr Aguirre perfommed a TVT-Exact Sling for a 15 year history of stress urinary incontinence.


May 31, 2012

Dear Dr. Aguirre & Staff,

My wife and I wish to tell you how much we appreciate everything you have done for her. Your accurate diagnosis and corrective surgery came after years of suffering.

We have chosen not to pursue any action against the first surgeon. We are just so grateful for her imporved condition and that is most important.

All of your staff have been exceptionally kind and helpful as well as yourself. We will readily and heartily recommend you to any and all who need help of the kind you can offer. We give credit to God for the part HE played in giving you the skills, expertise and wisdom in performing my wife's operations.

Thank you and may God richly bless you.

Mr. & Mrs. J. M., Denver, CO

On June 20, 2011, Dr. Aguirre removed a monarch sling placed in the urethra and bladder in December 2007. On 2/8/12 Dr Aguirre repaired her recurrent cystocele with an Anterior Elevate


Dear Dr. Aguirre,

Friday, May 11th, is the first anniversary of my major repair and all I can say is THANK YOU! This past year has flown by and I've never felt better. You have no idea how I had suffered through those years of just not feeling right about myself and when my Internist recommended Dr. Aguirre, I was on the phone making my first appointment immediately.

I dreaded going to a GYN, after all, I was seventy-three years old and had not been to a GYN in many many years, but the wonderful staff and professionalism of my dear doctor, erased those dreaded feelings and I actually looked forward to the surgery. He told me that I would have little to no discomfort after the surgery.....he was right! I followed the written instructions he sent home with me and before I knew it, I was playing golf again, laughing without wetting my pants, walking my dog on the beach in Mexico, and just enjoying my life.

This is a very special anniversary for me and I want you to share it with me, so here I am, thanking you Dr. Aguirre, Shawna, and all.........for the best year I've had in a long time!
Hugs from an extremely grateful patient and her happy husband,

C. Smith, Morrison, Colorado May 8, 2012

On May 11, 2011 Dr. Aguirre performed reconstructive pelvic surgery consisting of Anterior & Posterior Elevate (transvaginal mesh) and a TVT-EXACT sling for a greater than 10 year history of urinary incontinence and vaginal prolapse.


 For me, it was a quality of life issue.  There were becoming more and more instances where I was “caught” by a sneeze or a cough and I was required to change my clothes. I was fearful that I was going to be presenting to a roomful of people at work and I would be unable to conceal the problem.  I had heard about the issues with “mesh procedures” in the media and discussed them with my primary doctor of 20+ years. She reassured me that my procedure was safe and explained how it differed from what had caught the attention of the media.  She also assured me the Dr. Aguirre was one of the best and had excellent results.  The procedure was exactly as described with minimal recovery.  The results have been excellent and I am so pleased that at my age, I am not living in adult diapers or in anticipation of public embarrassment.

Castle Rock, CO

In February 2011, Dr. Aguirre performed an I-STOP Sling.

 


Dear Dr. Aguirre,
It was good seeing you at my recent check-up.  I can' t believe it has been 6 years since my Total Prolift and TVT sling. The surgery allowed me to continue my busy and active lifestyle; without the fear of urine leakage. I have not had any bladder problems. Everything is working so well. I put that lift and sling to the test every day; whether I am hiking, skiing, working out, or walking my dogs. It is one more thing I don't even have to think about. Thank you Dr. Aguirre!
S.B. Centennial, Colorado
January 19, 2012
In September of 2005, Dr. Aguirre performed SB’s reconstructive pelvic surgery for severe pelvic prolapse using transvaginal mesh.

 


Hi there Dr. Aguirre!  You are an amazing man!  When you dashed in front of me, the morning of surgery, and gave me a big smile, it did my heart good.  As the head nurse turned to you to say “there is no paperwork for her”, you calmly turned to her and said “it was faxed yesterday, go get it” nice~ I want to thank you for the carefully and skilled surgery you performed on me.  It takes a man with a real heart for women to do the job you do.  I so appreciate it.  I’m doing my very best on my recovery time to let my body heal~ I really am!   Thank you from the bottom of my heart for spending the extra time in surgery on me and not giving up~dang scar tissue!  I can’t wait to get back into the swing of life.  I prayed today that God would bless you in a very special way.  Love, S.R., Monument, CO
  


 "I have never been happy with the way I looked down there. I had a large labia. It's such an embarrassing, personal problem. I finally decided to research the internet to find a doctor who specializes in this area. I am so grateful to have found Dr. Aguirre. Colorado is lucky to have such a great surgeon. Dr. Aguirre is so kind and compassionate, and a true perfectionist. He is really, really good at what he does. The procedure doesn't take long, and you are able to go back to work in just a few days. He has a wonderful team of nurses equally as kind and compassionate as he is. I love my results. I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Dr. Aguirre to anyone who suffers with this problem. If you are not from CO, he is definitely worth the trip. Thank you to all the nurses, and thank you so much Dr. Aguirre. You changed my life."
 


 

"Dr. Aguirre, What can I say, you are my angel. You will forever be in my heart, knowing what you’ve done for me. Putting me back together and making me feel like a normal woman, is the best gift you can give. I hope everyone who meets you, feels the same way. Thank you from the bottom of my soul. I will always keep in touch. May God be with you always." - C.J., Denver, CO


"I have often used the expression 'I laughed so hard I peed my pants.'  What my friends didn’t know was that I meant this literally not figuratively. Ever since the birth of my children 12 yrs ago, I could not sneeze, cough, laugh hard, jump rope, bounce on a trampoline or run without 'peeing my pants.'  Over the last three years this has increased to the point of changing my lifestyle. Two years ago, I stopped running. I had been using the restroom immediately prior to a run, not drinking and wearing a maxi pad during my runs. I stopped running with my husband, I stopped running with my kids and I couldn’t even run along next to my niece as we taught her to ride a bike. One and a half years ago I frequented a physical therapist specializing in stress incontinence. I thought I knew how to kegel until I met her. Even then my stress incontinence only improved about 25 percent. What I haven’t told you is that I am a nurse, a surgical nurse. We are notorious for our 12 hour bladders. I once slipped on a wet floor and hit the ground just hard enough. I decided it was time to take the next step. I wanted my old life back, not the one without kids, just the one with a young pelvic floor. If you want an opinion on anything, ask a nurse. If you want a good surgeon, ask a surgical nurse. I heard of Dr. Aguirre through my fellow medical professionals. He was highly recommended. I had a couple of opportunities to watch Dr. Aguirre during surgery and I found him to be caring, respectful, and skilled. I observed this in the operating room and I experienced this in person. I had my sling procedure in August. I ran three miles today. I was completely dry." - S.A., Highlands Ranch, CO


"Dr. Aguirre, I wanted to take a moment to let you know what a stress free experience it was working with you, your office staff and those at Rose Medical. I had put off making the decision to have this vaginal prolapse repaired for several years until I met with you approx. three months ago. Your concern, encouragement and calming demeanor gave me the courage to proceed with the plan to repair the prolapse that had given me such stress and discomfort for such a long time. I am now about 8 week post-op and, in my estimation, the surgery is a huge sucess. My bowels and bladder work so much better now than before and my return to being sexually active was without any discomfort. I'd like to tell all the other women who are out there dealing with a similar situation to please consider having this great procedure so they can once again live more comfortably... I'm very happy! Thank you so much!" - M.S., Larkspur, CO


"Dr. Aguirre, I wanted to thank you for transforming a very awkward and difficult situation into a truly impressive experience with you and your associates. I have been putting this long needed surgery off for years because I was mortified at the thought of sharing my embarrassing medical issues with anyone. However, you, your nurses and staff members did everything in their power to make me feel comfortable every step of the way. I felt uninhibited discussing my problems and various solutions with you. You put me at ease and I was actually relieved to know that 'I’m not the only one' with these troubles. I traveled over 400 miles (one way) to complete this procedure and I’m happy to say that it was well worth the drive! Everyone went out of their way for me and far exceeded any expectations I had. I’m just a few weeks out of surgery and the recovery was easier than I imagined. I feel great and wish I had made the decision to see you sooner. Thanks again for a successful surgery and a great experience with your office." - V.G., Rapid City, SD


"I would like to thank Dr. Aguirre and his staff for their wonderful service to me before, during and after my suburethral sling procedure. My office visits were quick, pleasant and efficient – each of the nurses were gentle and professional. Dr. Aguirre was so very knowledgeable and gentle. I knew I was in excellent hands for this procedure. My surgery was quick and easy, and, to my delight, there was absolutely no pain or discomfort, ever! Recovery was painless and simple. I didn’t feel impaired in any way. Now I can’t wait to return to my regular exercise routine and not have to worry about leakage. I plan to jump on the trampoline with my girls! I also just bought some new running shoes so I can finally go jogging and stay dry – a new confidence! Thank you Dr. Aguirre!" - P.G., Parker, CO


"Dr. Aguirre – Wow-you’re good! I so appreciate your professionalism and attention to detail. Your staff is amazing. Best to you." - J.A., Highlands Ranch, CO


"Dr. Aguirre treated me in 2001. Everthing continues to work perfectly. I have recommended many to you. Thanks again for making my life so much easier." - P.H., Fort Collins, CO


"My life was a disaster and stress was at the top of the list. Suffering from constant bladder leakage 24/7 was awful. Not just a few drops, but most often overflowing to the point of complete embarrassment. Even worse to my dismay – I never knew when it was coming as there was not any sensation or need to void. I owe my sanity and good health to Dr. Oscar Aguirre. Now, not only have I been able to do away with wearing protection, I’m no longer worried of being embarrassed. I have my life back – normal and happy – I owe this all to Dr. Aguirre. If you want satisfaction, by all means see him. He is the best by far!" - M.M., Concord, NC


"My mother, Louise, has had two surgeries with Dr. Aguirre. I want to tell you THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart. Everyone of your staff members were exceptionally caring, professional and extremely approachable. We received prompt responses to all of our requests. Dr. Aguirre's expertise in his field is obviously well recognized, as all of the nurses at the hospital sung his praises, as have former patients we have met. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! As a nurse case manager, I will be sure to pass along your office information to anyone and everyone who asks for a referral." - Marianne


"I have to say that I am so pleased that I finally broke down and had the surgery for the sling. For years I didn't talk to anyone about this problem (stress incontinence), but I am so glad I investigated my options. I have no problems now when I am playing tennis or running. I have had stress incontinence for years now and after discretely talking with other women, I found out it was a very common problem. I realized many women have this same problem, but there is a great solution with almost no pain and no down time. I thought for sure I would need a week of recovery, but after one day, there was NO discomfort at all. Dr. Aguirre and his staff were very professional and understanding of my situation. They have a way of making you feel that you are 'normal' and that this is a very simple problem to fix if you go to someone who knows what they are doing. My OB/GYN referred me to Dr. Aguirre and I couldn't have asked for a more talented doctor to handle my case." - J.B., Littleton, CO


"At the age of 35, the birth of my first child left me with severe urinary incontinence which changed my life forever. I could no longer do all of the things that were so important to me. The simplest tasks became difficult and my self esteem and quality of life rapidly declined. At such a young age, I found it difficult to talk to people (even close friends) about the problems I was experiencing. I felt humiliated and depressed. Women who are experiencing incontinence need to know they do not have to live with it and there is help. Dr. Aguirre has helped me get my life back. He gave me a Medtronic Interstim Implant for the urge incontinence and put a sling under my bladder for the stress incontinence. I am now almost completely continent and my self esteem and quality of life have been restored. Dr. Aguirre is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever had. He is very easy to talk with and always makes me feel comfortable. His staff is extremely dedicated and professional. Now that my incontinence is under control, I am looking forward to Dr. Aguirre repairing the visible changes in my body from pregnancy and childbirth that cannot be corrected with exercise and diet. I am excited to start a new journey to get my pre-pregnancy figure back with the new body sculpting procedures that Dr. Aguirre and I have discussed. I can make no higher recommendation of a physician and his staff." - DeAnne Redder, occupational therapist & rehab consultant, Fort Collins, CO


"I lived with a bladder problem for more than 20 years. It interfered with my day to day life, but over the past two years it got so bad that I would have accidents at work. This lifestyle was unacceptable to me and, not to mention, very embarrassing. I asked my OB/GYN who she would recommend and she gave me Dr. Aguirre’s phone number. Dr. Aguirre and his staff are just wonderful to be around. After a consultation and several tests, they recommended surgery to insert a suburethral sling. So, on December 28, 2009 I had the surgery and it was the best thing I've ever donefor myself. Now, I can jump, sneeze, cough, walk my dogs and work out at the gym without any worries. I am telling all of my family members not to wait 20 years like I did and have their bladder problems taken care of now. Thank you for all that you've done, Dr. Aguirre." - E.P., Denver, CO


Cosmetic Gynecology

 


I recently underwent a labiaplasty with Dr. Aguirre and I couldn’t be happier.  After 6 weeks, I was already biking and back to everything I wanted to do.  There can be a lot of anxiety surrounding this type of surgery, but Dr. Aguirre and his team made me feel extremely comfortable.  I would like to give a special than you to Jacque & Brandy- incredibly compassionate women who will be with you every step of the way.  I would send any of my loved ones to this clinic without hesitation.  Thank you for giving me the confidence to absolutely love my body!

K.S., Colorado
P.S.- I would have added a lot more sarcasm and “flare” if this weren’t going on your website ;0)  You guys are the best!! 

 On 4/4/13 Dr. Aguirre performed a Labiaplasty, Clitoral Hood Reduction with Pexy Lift , a Perineoplasty and anal tag removal.


July 18, 2013

For the last 10-12 years, I had experienced growths on the inner left side of my labia. As the years went by, they continued to grow in size and multiply. Every annual visit to my OB I was told that as long as they didn't hurt, there was no need to do anything. Needless to say, as time went by I became more & more consious of my oddities but was always afraid to seek out more medical advice. My last annual exam I finally found the courage to say that we needed to do something due to the comfort level becoming less tolerable day to day. A great recommendation was given to me to see Dr. Aguirre. After my initial visit, it was quickly decided to have the growths removed. What a relief- finally a doctor who understood and was empathetic. Six weeks later, I feel amazing- both psychologically and sexually. I no longer have to worry about being seen! The fact that I can mentally relax and know I am free of my "odd"ness is amazing! I am extremely thankful to Dr. Aguirre and his team!

S.M.,Littleton, CO

On 5/21/2013, Dr. Aguirre performed Marsupialization of multiple Bartholin Gland Cysts on her labia.


 Dr. Aguirre and Staff,
I cannot express my gratitude for all you guys have done for me over the past couple of weeks.  I so much appreciate you all for putting up with my many, many phone calls and concerns with such friendliness.  I am also beyond grateful for the procedure that your office was able to provide me.  You have no idea how long I have hoped and prayed for someone to tell me they could help my condition and to have done it in such a warm environment is more than I could have hoped! I just wanted to take the time to tell you how much this procedure has changed my life and that could not have been done without Aguirre Specialty Care.  K.L., Lakewood, CO

On 06/27/12, Dr. Aguirre excised a congenital Cavernous Hemangioma from the right Labia Majora and performed Labia Majora Reduction due to excess skin and asymmetry for a lifelong history of multiple, painful, purplish cysts.  She had seen 3 prior specialists who didn’t offer her any definitive options.  She also had Revision of a Hymenal septum present since tearing the hymen at the time of initial tampon placement.  She is a virginal college student who is now comfortable wearing bikinis and looks forward to her first intimate relationship.  

 


 2-26-2012

I am writing to express thanks to Dr. Aguirre and his amazing staff and share my experience with other women.  I have always felt embarrassed by the size of my labia and had been considering labiaplasty for many years.  I am in the medical field so I did my research and found that Dr. Aguirre had the strongest credentials and most innovative approach by utilizing a special laser to perform his vaginal procedures.  Although I knew he was highly qualified I was still reluctant to schedule a consultation because I had a previous botched cosmetic procedure in the past and have undergone several surgeries since to correct the mistake.  Despite my fears, I decided to call the office and was promptly transferred to Letha (Dr. Aguirre's Patient Coordinator).  She was incredibly sensitive to my concerns and spent a great deal of time listening and answering my questions.  Her passion for helping women and her great confidence in Dr. Aguirre made me feel comfortable so I scheduled a consultation. 
 
I am so glad I did!  Dr. Aguirre is such a wonderful, sensitive physician.  He explained the entire procedure and answered all of my questions with great detail.  He was very attentive to my concerns and made me feel completely comfortable.  I scheduled my procedure before leaving that day.  I had my surgery 3 days ago and although I am still swollen I can already see that my results will be incredible.  The procedure itself only took about 2 hours and Dr. Aguirre and his amazing surgical nurses made my experience much less painful and more comfortable than I had imagined.   Dr. Aguirre and his entire staff are all top notch.  I would recommend them to any woman!
Anonymous, Boulder, Colorado
February 26, 2012

On February 23, 2012, Dr. Aguirre performed  In-office Labiaplasty, Clitoral Hood Reduction, and excision of a remnant hymenal tag


2-17-2012
Letha, I wanted you, Dr. Aguirre and the whole staff to know what an awesome experience I had from my consultation to the surgery yesterday. I will write a
testimony when I have my post surgery pictures taken, but I am so happy already the results! I know we are not supposed to look too early but it looks so beautiful! I am absolutely thrilled and can't even imagine how great it will look when healed. Please tell Dr. Aguirre what an incredible job he did and also Brandy and Joni who were in the room during my surgery. Thank you for everything and I am so pleased and excited that I chose to do this procedure. Sincerely, N.W., Englewood, CO

On 2-16-2012, Dr. Aguirre performed an in-office Labia Reduction, Clitoral Hood Reduction and a Clitoral Hood Pexy.


Kegals! Kegals! Yeah Kegals!
You might ask….”Who in their right mind is excited about doing Kegals?”! Well, let me tell you- I AM and I will tell you why…..
For the first time in 5 years I CAN do them! Thanks to the CARING, WONDERFUL and SUPER skilled Dr. Aguirre! My story really begins with the birth of my first baby ( 5 years ago). The birth was complicated and he was pulled out with forceps – yes ouch- I will leave the rest to your imagination ( trust me you don’t want the details). At the time of his birth I lost all muscle tone in my vagina and I ripped my vaginal region from front to back. I had no idea this type of emotional and physical injury could be repaired.  I suffered all these years-my self-esteem was gone!  I finally admitted my concerns to my husband and I am ever so grateful to him for finding Dr. Aguirre. Thanks to Dr. Aguirre and his WONDERFUL team- I am a woman again!


My case was complicated but nothing is too complicated for Dr. Aguirre and staff. I had some prolapse/Urogynecologial procedures and vaginoplasty (for looseness and aesthetic vaginal concerns). I also had a much needed hysterectomy to eliminate future problems that were on the horizon ( also detected after a thorough examination by the very skilled and super wonderful Shawna Stephan). I also decided life is too short not to treat myself and I had Aesthetic Body Contouring!  I am 5 weeks post op with my first surgery ( went back to work the next week!-piece of cake ) and I am now about a week out from my contouring procedure!  I feel great and I cannot wait until all my healing is complete. Thank you ALL – you have all been wonderful!!! Thanks to everyone from the scheduling piece, office management, to Letha and all of the kind and FUN nurses. You guys love what you do and it shows! You are all AMAZING wonderful people! You have ALL played a part in changing my life and I will forever be grateful! Until we meet again ? 

kb, Westminster, Colorado

In December 2011, Dr. Aguirre performed Reconstructive and Cosmetic Vaginal Surgery and in January 2012 (4 weeks later) he performed Hi-Def Abdominal Liposuction and Pubic Mons Lipoplasty.  This is K.B.'s REAL Mommy Makeover!"

 


Dear Dr. Aguirre, 

It has been a year since my surgery and I just wanted to send you a note to say Thank You, once again!  This last year has been just wonderful for me and I can honestly say YOU are a big reason for that!  I have become a new woman and I have an entirely new outlook on my life.  My self-esteem is renewed and I am taking better care of myself (25 pounds down and counting!) AND I have been having the best time with the new man in my life!  I am so glad that Google led me to you!  I told you before how you are my hero and I'll say it again and again!  Thank you so much for what you do- you mean the world to me! I'll be seeing you in the future when I get a little closer to my weight loss goal.  In the meantime, take care and may you always be happy, healthy and successful!

 Most Sincerely, S.R., Colorado Springs, CO

 


"I have a testimonial that you will want to read!! I am 37 years old and I have been extremely self-conscience about the way that I have "looked" for years in several ways. First of all, my labia minora were very long and obtrusive. Second of all, I had an excessive amount of skin that hung over my clitoris making it very difficult to achieve external orgasm. Due to the inability to feel comfortable with myself on a daily basis, I felt even more uncomfortable with myself when it came time to be intimate with my partner. I could never truly "relax" in the bedroom which resulted in the "mind over matter" situation. So, therefore I had never had an orgasm! So finally after 15 years of contemplating making the embarrassing phone call to set up a consultation appointment with Dr. Aguirre, I did with the encouragement of my wonderful fiancé. Within 2 minutes of speaking with the patient advocate, Letha, I had never felt so comfortable speaking about this matter in my life. From that point on.....this whole experience was a breeze. So, I had my consultation visit with Dr. Aguirre and his staff. Everyone that I came into contact with at the office (from the receptionist to the nurses to the doctor) were all absolutely AMAZING! I scheduled my appointment for my labiaplasty, clitoral hood reduction, and perineoplasty. I was very, very nervous about this in-office procedure of course. But once I arrived at the office that day, the entire staff was completely sensitive to my anxiety and talked to me and held my hand through the whole thing. I have truly never felt so comfortable through such an Uncomfortable experience!! Anyways, after it was all over, I did my healing without any complications and met my 6 week mark. I LOOKED AMAZING!!! I could not believe my own eyes..... I LOVED the way I looked, as did my fiancé. I immediately began to feel so comfortable with myself and felt my intimate self-esteem rising to heights that it has never in my life been. So, my fiancé and I then began to play around in the bedroom. And because Dr. Aguirre was able to change the way I feel about ME, it became a "mind over matter" situation on a whole new level from this point forward. That night we stopped counting my orgasms after 167 female ejaculations in an hour and a half and it has been par for the course since. So, I want every woman who is reading this, to really think about what is important to you. I am a living witness to the saying "if you are able to love and feel good about yourself mentally.....there are no limitations to what you can do physically". I strongly encourage you to pick up the phone and make the call. I did, and it has drastically changed my life forever!! Good luck :)"
- Vickie

 


"Since adolescence I had been in great discomfort due to my enlarged labia.  Anything from sitting to biking to crossing my legs brought me pain and numbness. I literally felt as though my labia had fallen asleep like a limb does. At the age of 25 I decided to research labiaplasty. I had found Dr. Aguirre on the Internet, read his testimonials and looked at his before and after pictures. I was so excited by the results. I contacted his office immediately to fix this problem once and for all. Dr. Aguirre?s team was great from the moment I stepped foot into the office. Any reservations I had about getting the procedure done were gone once I walked in. Everyone is so nice there and the atmosphere is very comfortable. They are also very accommodating when making appointments, which can be hard for me since I have a difficult schedule. They were able to make an appointment for me right away. It was decided that I would get an In-Office labia reduction, clitoral hood reduction and excision of dark perineal skin. I documented my recovery to show women that everything went well and to hopefully diminish any fears they have about getting the surgery. Hopefully this testimonial will help you all make the decision that will change your life forever.   N.D., Denver, CO


 "He is the Master of the Art!Imagine yourself being a teenager and wondering why your female parts looked the way they did. You’re young and maturing and your body is doing all sorts of crazy things, but yours was a little abnormal looking. So abnormal that you even had the nerve to ask your mother if something was wrong with you down there!! At 16 you were doing research to see if something could be done to fix this ugliness. Well, that was me, back then when labiaplasty was unheard of. Here I am now at 32 so thrilled that the Lord above guided me to the Master of this Art: Dr. Oscar Aguirre. It started by seeing his ad in 5280 magazine then doing extensive research on his site and other medical sites. I finally got the nerve after years of debate. Making that appointment and getting the procedure was the best thing I could have ever done for myself. For my overall self esteem, I feel empowered and feminine again. I feel absolutely gorgeous down there. I feel gorgeous everywhere!!! I could never put into words how Dr. Aguirre has changed my life. For all of you women no matter what your age... if you are contemplating getting any procedure done on your 'precious parts' this is the man for you!!!! The female pelvic region is what HE specializes in... HE is the expert... HE is the Master of the Art and I guarantee HE will prove that to you!!!!." – Nicole, Denver, CO  


I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR DR. AGUIRRE

"I made the mistake of going to a general plastic surgeon for labiaplasty because he was local and he cost less than a specialist like Dr. Aguirre. My doctor removed so much tissue that I suffered unnecessary pain and distress during recovery and, later, during intercourse. As a result of the overly aggressive reduction, the labial circumference was decreased to the extent that penetration was painful and difficult. I repeatedly told my doctor that I was experiencing pain. Instead of trying to determine the root of my problem, he practically scolded me for complaining. Never did he thoroughly examine  me in an effort to help. He seemed embarrassed even glancing at the area. It was obvious that he didn't know what to do at that point. He just didn't have the knowledge or the desire to try and correct the problem. I then contacted Dr. Aguirre's office via the ASC website. Dr. Aguirre replied personally and engaged in dialogue even before I made my initial appointment. I received such good care from that point on from Dr. A. and from everyone on his staff. He listened to my concerns and spent a lot of time diagnosing my condition. He explained exactly what was wrong and described the corrective action plan. Dr. A. did what the general surgeon could not because he truly understands the female anatomy and has the expertise and experience to properly care for women. My former doctor said that he did revisions, but obviously wasn't capable of labiaplasty revision. I am so grateful for the care and compassion I received at ASC, where my revision was masterfully performed by Dr. Aguirre. I now have hope that I will soon be able to get back to a normal life that includes intimacy without pain."

"In closing, there is a good reason for the cost difference between doctors. Labiaplasty is nothing to skimp on and I encourage any woman, who is thinking about it, to seek out the expertise of a specialist, not a general plastic surgeon. If I had done so, I believe my experience and results would have been positive from start to finish, and THAT would have been worth every cent!"

JW, Colorado Springs, CO


"Words cannot express how grateful I am to Dr. Aguirre and his staff. Dr. Aguirre and I discussed procedures that would benefit me including labiaplasty, prepuce reduction, perineoplasty and multiple large skin tag removal. I always thought I had a great sex life and didn't want to change that. I decided to go ahead with these procedures mostly for hygienic reasons. As a nurse, I know firsthand how difficult it can be to keep the genital area clean when you have excess skin.

I could not be more pleased with the results. Now, not only is it easier for me to get clean, but I am finding it so easy to achieve multiple orgasms without all that excess skin from the clitoral hood and labia in the way. I wouldn't have believed what a difference a few millimeters of skin could make! It is truly amazing! Again, I can not say enough about Dr. Aguirre and his staff. They did a great job of making me feel comfortable and I would highly recommend Aguirre Specialty Care."- Charlene, RN


"I am thrilled with the results that Dr. Aguirre was able to achieve. It is wonderful to feel 'young' again. Thank you Dr. Aguirre, it looks amazing!" - D.G., Elizabeth, CO


"Thank you very much for taking such great care of me through my surgery yesterday! I realize you all stayed late – thank you for taking your time." - Anonymous


"I was extremely happy with Dr. Aguirre! I highly recommend him to anyone looking into having a labiaplasty done. He and his staff answered all of my questions and they made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. The results of my surgery are absolutely amazing! I am only about two monthes post-op, but the difference is significant. I even noticed the results at about two days post-op. I am so happy that I was able to have Dr. Aguirre perform my labiaplasty. I have no regrets at all." - Anonymous, Boulder, CO


"My entire experience with Dr. Aguirre and his staff was great. I was very nervous at first and had many doubts, but after meeting him the first time I felt really comfortable. I know I needed help, but I guess I didn't realize how much he really had to offer. He made me look absolutely amazing. My confidence is at an entirely new level thanks to my designer vagina. Thank you, Dr. Aguirre!!" - Anonymous, Hays, KS


"I want to highly recommend Dr. Aguirre to anyone considering this procedure. I found him to take an extremely professional approach and to answer all of my questions and concerns. The procedure went flawlessly, thanks to Dr. Aguirre's painstaking attention to detail. Also, the recovery was painless, with only very mild discomfort. I am absolutely thrilled with the results! Not only was Dr. Aguirre supportive and helped me to feel at ease immediately, but his entire staff was most wonderful! Thanks to all for the transformation. I am very grateful." - Anonymous, Denver, CO


"I had always been self-conscious of my labia because I had a lot of excess skin in this region, which is why I decided to have labiaplasty. I was so grateful to have a supportive family through all of this. They were always by my side through every step of the way. I was also very fortunate to have such a great doctor. I found out about Dr. Aguirre on the Web after researching other practices and decided that Aguirre Specialty Care was a very experienced and dedicated practice. What a wonderful choice it was! The before and after results were amazing! Dr. Aguirre and his staff were very professional, reassuring, informative and, most of all, they cared about me. I would have never gone to any other doctor than him! I recommend that whoever is considering labiaplasty, definitely consider Dr. Aguirre because my experience was nothing but positive." - Kelsey, Grand Junction, CO


"After having three children, my body was not the same and intimacy changed for me, a change for the worse. I had several other doctors tell me that birth changes things and what I was experiencing was ‘normal.’ I thought I did everything right and the pregnancy books I read never said anything about pelvic floor problems or body changes that would affect my intimacy levels. Finally, I went to Dr. Aguirre and he solved all of my issues. He was the most educated and understanding doctor I had seen. He helped me feel like myself again. Thank you to Dr. Aguirre and his wonderful staff for helping me feel ‘normal’ again.”– Desiree, Parker, CO


“I feel like a girl again! This was the best thing I could have ever done! I have never been to such a wonderful doctor before. If you are having problems like I was (vaginal looseness), then you must come see Dr. Aguirre.” - P.R., Glenrock, WY


"Turning fifty this year was daunting.  ’m an active healthy person who was looking at Depends in the not too distant future. Dr. Aguirre explained, tested and made me feel confident that surgery would make my quality of life better again.  t has, and it’s the best birthday gift I could give to myself and my husband. I will no longer be laughed at by my family for running to the bathroom every laugh, cough and sneeze, either!  Thanks Dr. Aguirre!" - M.A., Denver, CO


"I would often find myself uncomfortable wearing bathing suits, tight clothing and being intimate because of my enlarged labia minora. The edges of my labia were darker and thicker than the rest of my vulva. Among self esteem problems, were issues with pain and discomfort while running, wearing tight jeans or having intercourse. At times, I was unable to run or have intercourse in the same day, even on consecutive days. After months of research I found Dr. Aguirre and was pleased with his prior work and promptness in responding to my questions. I flew from Albuquerque, New Mexico to the office in Englewood, Colorado for my labiaplasty. Dr. Aguirre and his staff were very professional and realistic with my concerns. The labiaplasty was very successful. I now have a symmetrical, smooth and evenly colored labia that does not extend past my labia majora, providing me with the missing comfort and confidence I once lacked. I would sincerely recommend Dr. Aguirre and his staff to any woman with pelvic or cosmetic concerns and can easily say I am completely satisfied with my result. You deserve the best treatment and care possible." - Rachel, Albuquerque, NM


"First of all, everyone at Dr. Aguirre's office is incredibly nice and accommodating. They understand that your reason(s) for going in may be embarrassing for you and they do a great job of making you feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Aguirre was so nice and spend a lot of time makng sure he was aware of my expectations so he could give me exactly what I wanted. He did such a great job that it is still hard to believe when I look in the mirror. I was so uncomfortable and self-conscious and now those issues are done and I look and feel great. Highly recommended!"- Anonymous, Lafayette, CO


"The first time my husband and I made love, he exclaimed how tight I was. Of course, that felt great to me! Fifteen years went by, and I didn’t notice how much things had changed. Then, during a routine pap smear, I was told that my muscles were weak and I should kegel. I became aware of how loose my vaginal opening was and I kegeled for years, but nothing got better. I realized my entire muscle tone was declining, and I got a testosterone hormone prescribed. No change in how I gripped my husband’s penis. I do accept that aging is inevitable, but I felt inadequate in terms of sex. When I finally told my husband how badly I felt, he assured me that he loved me and that sex was wonderful.  But I always felt inadequate and old. We are in our fifties and should have decades of great sex ahead of us. Finally, after seven or eight years of trying to solve this problem, I came across the term “vaginal rejuvenation” in a Google search. I went to see Dr. Aguirre and after an exam he explained just what had happened to my vaginal opening. Most likely during childbirth the walls had been torn and things were gradually getting worse. No wonder the kegeling and testerone had not solved the problem. I cannot describe the relief I felt in knowing that this unhappy situation could be reversed. I had the surgery and I feel young again!!  My husband commented that “he is a satisfied customer!” The reason I am writing this is to inform other women who are in the position I was in.  Once I talked to some of my friends, I found out that some of them have this problem also. I had kept this problem totally to myself as I felt embarrassed and old. My other doctors were the only people I talked with and they did not have the information I needed. If this will help you or someone you know, I am glad." - Bernice, Boulder, CO


“At my initial consultation for labia and clitoral hood reduction, Dr. Aguirre was very thorough and professional. He spent a considerable amount of time with me explaining the available options and procedures. In the end, I decided to go forward with the surgery. Initially we had some scheduling conflicts, but Dr. Aguirre offered to schedule the surgery on a Saturday. I was ecstatic and grateful that this problem was solved. The surgery was completed on January 9, 2010. I felt no pain during the procedure, only slight tugging and pressure. I was very relaxed and comfortable during the two hour in-office surgery. On January 14, 2010 I had my post-op exam where Dr. Aguirre removed some of the stitches. There was some bruising and swelling, but overall I am delighted and looking forward to the final results. I am very happy that I chose Aguirre Specialty Care. I enjoyed the personalized care that Dr. Aguirre and his staff provided. They were all so compassionate, caring and professional not to mention very prompt in returning my calls. Dr. Aguirre was very particular and concerned about his results. I would definitely recommend Aguirre Specialty Care to my friends and family. My entire experience was so positive that I am now considering some minor liposuction with Dr. Aguirre.” - Anonymous, Ft. Collins, CO


Aesthetic Body Contouring

 


November 9, 2012

Dear Oscar,

I wanted to thank you again for the excellent Lipo treatment of the legs. It is now the three week mark and healing is progressing nicely. The thighs are taking shape and I am so pleased. There is still tenderness in both posterior and medial areas. I would think this

Sign up for our email newsletter


* Required Fields | Privacy Policy